Category: crime fiction

The Apartment Upstairs by Lesley Kara

Scarlett’s aunt lived – and was brutally murdered – in the apartment upstairs. But Scarlett is determined that life should return to some kind of normal, even if that means living with just a ceiling between her and the scene of such a devastating crime. After all, this is her home. She’s safe here. Isn’t she? Dee is busy balancing her job as a … Read More The Apartment Upstairs by Lesley Kara

Lying Beside You (Cyrus Haven #3) by Michael Robotham

The thrilling next instalment in the award-winning Cyrus Haven series sees Cyrus reckoning with his own dark and shocking past. When a man is murdered and his daughter disappears, forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven must decide if Maya Kirk is running, hiding, or a hostage. Cyrus understands how killers think better than anyone; after all, he’s a survivor. Evie is a troubled teenager with an … Read More Lying Beside You (Cyrus Haven #3) by Michael Robotham

The Mirror Man by Lars Kepler

IF YOU SEE HIS REFLECTION IT’S ALREADY TOO LATE . . . Seventeen-year-old Jenny is abducted in broad daylight and taken to a dilapidated, isolated house where she is chained and caged along with several other girls. Their captor is unpredictable, and as wily as he is cruel: he foils every one of their desperate attempts to escape . . . and once caught … Read More The Mirror Man by Lars Kepler

The Murder Book – A Tom Thorne Novel by Mark Billingham

Tom Thorne finally has it all. In Nicola Tanner and Phil Hendricks, Thorne has good friends by his side. His love life is newly reformed by a promising relationship and he is happy in the job he has devoted his life to. As he sets off hunting the woman responsible for a series of grisly murders, Thorne has no way of knowing that he … Read More The Murder Book – A Tom Thorne Novel by Mark Billingham

Wake by Shelley Burr

EVERYBODY THINKS THEY KNOW MINA McCREERY.EVERYONE HAS A THEORY ON WHAT HAPPENED TO HER SISTER.NOW IT’S TIME TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH… Mina McCreery’s sister Evelyn disappeared nineteen years ago. Her life has been defined by the intense public interest in the case. Now an anxious and reclusive adult, she lives alone on her family’s destocked sheep farm. When Lane, a private investigator, approaches … Read More Wake by Shelley Burr

Cielo by Jane Markland 

Who do you trust when you can’t trust yourself? Following his release from prison, Nathan arrives at Cielo determined to change his life for the better. After prison, and beating addiction, he has a vision, and he’s discovered a talent, a gift with plants. Max Harrison wants him to create a special garden, The White Terrace, full of scent and white petals, Max wants … Read More Cielo by Jane Markland 

Framed (Jax Diamond Mysteries#2) by Gail Meath

It’s a deadly game of who’s who, and who isn’t. Things get pretty sticky for PI Jax Diamond and his courageous canine partner, Ace, when their best friend, a cop, is framed for murder. And not just anyone’s murder. The victim is the fiancée of the most notorious gangster in the city, Orin Marino, Jax’s worst enemy. #Framed @GailMeathAuthor @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour Laura Graystone, … Read More Framed (Jax Diamond Mysteries#2) by Gail Meath

The Fields (Riley Fisher #1) by Erin Young

A breakneck procedural that is beautifully written and masterfully crafted, Erin Young’s The Fields is a dynamite debut—crime fiction at its very finest. Some things don’t stay buried. It starts with a body—a young woman found dead in an Iowa cornfield, on one of the few family farms still managing to compete with the giants of Big Agriculture. When Sergeant Riley Fisher, newly promoted … Read More The Fields (Riley Fisher #1) by Erin Young

The Beach House by Beverley Jones

Published in paperback 21st April 2022! The perfect place to hide. Or so she thought . . . When Grace Jensen returns to her home in Lookout Beach one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her. The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood – particularly … Read More The Beach House by Beverley Jones

No Less The Devil by Stuart McBride

‘We are each our own devil, and we make this world our hell.’ It’s been seventeen months since the Bloodsmith butchered his first victim and Operation Maypole is still no nearer to catching him. The media is whipping up a storm, the top brass are demanding results, but the investigation is sinking fast. Now isn’t the time to get distracted with other cases, but … Read More No Less The Devil by Stuart McBride

Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

In the seventh novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series, Date with Betrayal, betrayal is rife in the idyllic Yorkshire Dales as Samson O’Brien, owner of the Dales Detective Agency, is targeted by a hitman. Can Bruncliffe save him? A brilliantly engaging and witty mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series. #DateWithBetrayal #DalesDetective … Read More Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

The Woman Who Knew Faces (Karen Thorpe series #3) by Jane Badrock

One tenacious cop, one amazing artist. There’s a big operation underway and DS Karen Thorpe is feeling left out. Then she meets Emma, with the ability to memorise faces, and Karen’s re-energised with her potential crime-solving contribution. But she’s not the only one. #TheWomanWhoKnewFaces @janebadrock @QuestionPress @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour A body turns up and Karen is finally called up to work with the Met. But Emma’s … Read More The Woman Who Knew Faces (Karen Thorpe series #3) by Jane Badrock