Tag: Detective novel

Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

In the seventh novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series, Date with Betrayal, betrayal is rife in the idyllic Yorkshire Dales as Samson O’Brien, owner of the Dales Detective Agency, is targeted by a hitman. Can Bruncliffe save him? A brilliantly engaging and witty mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series. #DateWithBetrayal #DalesDetective … Read More Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

The Woman Who Knew Faces (Karen Thorpe series #3) by Jane Badrock

One tenacious cop, one amazing artist. There’s a big operation underway and DS Karen Thorpe is feeling left out. Then she meets Emma, with the ability to memorise faces, and Karen’s re-energised with her potential crime-solving contribution. But she’s not the only one. #TheWomanWhoKnewFaces @janebadrock @QuestionPress @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour A body turns up and Karen is finally called up to work with the Met. But Emma’s … Read More The Woman Who Knew Faces (Karen Thorpe series #3) by Jane Badrock

My Top 8 Books of 2022 – part one

Here are my favourite eight books of the first quarter of 2022. So far I’ve read some good books.  Tapestry by Beth Duke “We’re all part of a tapestry bigger than any of us can imagine, weaving in and out and creating a glorious picture. All of us from the beginning of time.” What a lovely thought. My brother had his DNA done and assuming … Read More My Top 8 Books of 2022 – part one

The Lake Templeton Murders by HS Burnley

An edge-of-your seat murder mystery set in a forgotten, ocean-facing town on Vancouver Island! A body washes up on the shores of Lake Templeton, a small town on the coast of Vancouver Island. Sharon Reese, the victim, was a dedicated government employee. Everyone liked her, but no one knew much about her. Was she hiding something? Maybe a questionable past riddled with scandal. And did … Read More The Lake Templeton Murders by HS Burnley

No Way Back (Shannon Ames, #5) by TJ Brearton

She must uncover the truth. Or a young woman dies. A quiet Manhattan street. Kristie Fain is walking to the train when she is snatched by a couple of strangers. Special Agent Shannon Ames has just been reassigned to the New York Field Office, the biggest in the country. Since Kristie Fain is an aide to a US Senator, Shannon and her FBI team … Read More No Way Back (Shannon Ames, #5) by TJ Brearton

Shaking Hands With The Devil by Bryan J Mason

‘WE ARE ON THIS CASE LIKE A BONER FIDO BLOODHOUND…AND MY MEN ARE BARKING AT THE LEASH’ In this darkly comic novel, Clifton Gentle is an ordinary man without much to distinguish him. Not much, that is, apart from being a serial killer who is leaving bits of his young male victims scattered around North London.  #ShakingHandsWithTheDevil @BryanJMason @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour DCI Dave Hicks … Read More Shaking Hands With The Devil by Bryan J Mason

Cover Reveal – The Woman Who Knew Faces by Jane Badrock

I’m thrilled to be invited by @zooloo2008 to share the cover reveal for The Woman Who Knew Faces by Jane Badrock. The book is the third in the series of the Karen Thorpe novels. The book will be published on 30th March, but here is a taster of the story: One tenacious cop. One amazing artist. There’s a big operation underway and DS Karen Thorpe … Read More Cover Reveal – The Woman Who Knew Faces by Jane Badrock

The Blood Tide (DS Max Craigie Scottish Crime Thrillers #2) by Neil Lancaster

Max, Janie and Ross return in the second gripping novel in this explosive Scottish crime series. You get away with murder.In a remote sea loch on the west coast of Scotland, a fisherman disappears without trace. His remains are never found. You make people disappear.A young man jumps from a bridge in Glasgow and falls to his death in the water below. DS Max … Read More The Blood Tide (DS Max Craigie Scottish Crime Thrillers #2) by Neil Lancaster

Unhinged by Jorn Lier Horst and Thomas Enger

Translated by Megan Turney His colleague is dead. His daughter may be next. It’s time to do things his way… Two of Nordic Noir’s most accomplished writers return with the explosive, staggeringly complex and unbearably emotive third instalment in the international bestselling Blix & Ramm series. #Unhinged #BlixandRamm #NordicNoir @EngerThomas @LierHorst @OrendaBooks #RandomThingsTours @annecater @RandomTTours #blogtour When police investigator Sofia Kovic uncovers a startling connection between several … Read More Unhinged by Jorn Lier Horst and Thomas Enger

We Know You Remember by Tove Alsterdal

A missing girl, a hidden body, a decades-long cover-up, and old sins cast in new light: the classic procedural meets Scandinavian atmosphere in this rich, character-driven mystery, awarded Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year, that heralds the American debut of a supremely skilled international writer.  It’s been more than twenty years since Olof Hagström left home. Returning to his family’s house, he knows … Read More We Know You Remember by Tove Alsterdal

Dead Drift by AJ Hill

Former Detective Inspector Jack Lunn is enjoying the quiet life. Twenty years on from being medically retired from the job with Hampshire Police, he’s earned his quiet routine of long walks in the New Forest. However, Jack’s peace is shattered when he discovers the body of a friend and local landowner while on a fishing trip. Drawn into the investigation, he comes face to … Read More Dead Drift by AJ Hill

Hangmans End by Michelle Kidd

Two bodies…One bridge…Twenty years apart. The discovery of two bodies beneath London Bridge plunges DI Jack MacIntosh and his team at the Metropolitan Police into two of the most complex investigations they’ve ever had to deal with. #HangmansEnd #DIJackMacIntosh @AuthorKidd @QuestionPress @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour With two decades separating them, can the cases really be linked? Having an intense dislike for coincidences, Jack can’t let it … Read More Hangmans End by Michelle Kidd