Category: private investigator

Wake by Shelley Burr

EVERYBODY THINKS THEY KNOW MINA McCREERY.EVERYONE HAS A THEORY ON WHAT HAPPENED TO HER SISTER.NOW IT’S TIME TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH… Mina McCreery’s sister Evelyn disappeared nineteen years ago. Her life has been defined by the intense public interest in the case. Now an anxious and reclusive adult, she lives alone on her family’s destocked sheep farm. When Lane, a private investigator, approaches … Read More Wake by Shelley Burr

Framed (Jax Diamond Mysteries#2) by Gail Meath

It’s a deadly game of who’s who, and who isn’t. Things get pretty sticky for PI Jax Diamond and his courageous canine partner, Ace, when their best friend, a cop, is framed for murder. And not just anyone’s murder. The victim is the fiancée of the most notorious gangster in the city, Orin Marino, Jax’s worst enemy. #Framed @GailMeathAuthor @Zooloo’s Book Tours @zooloo2008 #ZooloosBookTours #blogtour Laura Graystone, … Read More Framed (Jax Diamond Mysteries#2) by Gail Meath

Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

In the seventh novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series, Date with Betrayal, betrayal is rife in the idyllic Yorkshire Dales as Samson O’Brien, owner of the Dales Detective Agency, is targeted by a hitman. Can Bruncliffe save him? A brilliantly engaging and witty mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series. #DateWithBetrayal #DalesDetective … Read More Date With Betrayal by Julia Chapman

The Lake Templeton Murders by HS Burnley

An edge-of-your seat murder mystery set in a forgotten, ocean-facing town on Vancouver Island! A body washes up on the shores of Lake Templeton, a small town on the coast of Vancouver Island. Sharon Reese, the victim, was a dedicated government employee. Everyone liked her, but no one knew much about her. Was she hiding something? Maybe a questionable past riddled with scandal. And did … Read More The Lake Templeton Murders by HS Burnley